Write Start

Week One – Finish one thing

I am belatedly going to try and follow Elissa Field’s January Challenge.  You can find the whole thing at Elissa Field’s Write Start .  While you are there, you can find another wonderful blog to read.  It is a home run!  She even provided the artwork to inspire this post.

For this first week (my first week, not necessarily her first week….) I need to finish something.  While it may apply to writing projects, it could be anything.  Like that shawl that I started years ago that actually I think just needs to be “knitted off” and have the  fringe added. It is hard to decide what of the many WIP (work in progress) things I should finish this week.

Now, prepare yourself, this next part is really stupid…

I just looked at the front page of this blog – the page you are reading right now and discovered the “About” tab.  Needless to say, it has never been filled in with information.  I didn’t even know it was there.

So, for my first week doing this challenge, I am going to complete getting this blog together and fill in the “About” page.

What are you going to do?  If you need suggestions, I suggest that you bake some chocolate chip cookies and send them to me.  I know you won’t be able to send them as they are too good to share but you can feel like you are going to do something wonderful and then get the pleasure of just eating them yourself.  Besides, I really should not eat your cookies.  It is really cold this week and I think that the best thing to do when it is really cold is to bake. It keeps you warm and you can use those added calories – you lose so much weight just shivering, right?

So check back at the end of the week and see my “About” page.  It will completed.  Right!??

Nice being in touch with you!

About Carol Early Cooney

I love to read. I love to share my thoughts on books and hope to hear what you think also. Looking to see what books I read beyond those I write about? Check out my Goodreads!
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Write Start

  1. elissa field says:

    Carol, I LOVE this. Didn’t occur to me we could ask them to send cookies… Great plan! Finishing your About page is the perfect kind of goal for this challenge. One less thing on your to-do list.

    I only have one ‘rule’ for you: no apologizing about when you start the challenge or if you do steps in a different order. The challenge is for you, so it completely doesn’t matter when I first posted it. Well, unless delays cause stale cookies. In that case, I’d hurry. 😉

    I’m so glad you joined the challenge!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.